8 Woo-Woo Things I Do Even Though I’m Not Superstitious

Practices, rituals, and habits

David Andrew Wiebe
4 min readApr 23, 2024

Marketing legend Dan Kennedy is known for poking fun at new age, spiritual, and religious practices.

In the same breath, by his admission, he still practices what many consider “woo-woo” rituals.

I feel much the same way. I don’t know how much I buy into the woo-woo, but if you observed my actions even for just a week, you’d realize relatively quickly that some of what I do appears the furthest from logical and practical.

Here are eight woo-woo things I do even though I’m not superstitious.

I Meditate

Let’s start with what is probably the least superstitious thing I practice… meditation.

I was first introduced to it when I had a run-in with severe anxiety, and I did it out of necessity. It seemed to help.

In the years since I have tried many forms of meditation and have used it to visualize, change past events, uncover my spirit animal, and even more esoteric things.

It took a long time to cultivate as a habit, but it’s getting harder to imagine not meditating daily now.

I Declutter

--

--

David Andrew Wiebe

Empowering independent artists to share their passion, build devoted fan bases, and turn creativity into income.