How to 4X your Medium traffic in 80 days or less

David Andrew Wiebe
6 min readOct 23, 2020

Looking to grow your Medium traffic?

I was too. And in many ways, I still am.

I’ve done my fair share of reading on the topic, and some of the experts make it sound so easy…

Well, I don’t know how easy it is to get 1,000 views per article. I just know what I had to do to 4X my Medium traffic.

And I’m not even saying I’ve reached all my goals, but I am glad to see things have picked up.

Here are some tips that should help you broaden your horizons and begin to see new possibilities for Medium traffic.

Publish Daily

This is the meat of it. The 80/20 if you will.

Publishing daily is the best way to continually bring more eyeballs to your content.

In saying that, you’ve got to let go of perfectionism completely.

If you let perfectionism take over, you’ll overthink the process, try to come up with an inspired post every single day, and take on the impossible task of trying to change the world with your writing.

--

--

David Andrew Wiebe

Empowering independent artists to share their passion, build devoted fan bases, and turn creativity into income.